Skip to content

Friday, 4:30. I refuse to work anymore.

June 24, 2011

Friday afternoons at work, especially in the summer, suck.  It’s really that simple. I’ve decided to boycott the last 30 minutes of my work day & instead post here.

Most fridays Lauren, god bless her, will go out & pick up nachos & dips of some sort. Maybe she’s taking it from our clients – I don’t know, and I won’t ask her. I’m afraid the supply of snackiness (which also includes munchkins) will dry up & everyone will blame me for rocking the boat. Today it was doritos, salsa & some nacho cheese crap, which prompted this exchange:

Me: The dregs of nacho cheese dip in a bowl looks like something a cat threw up.

Colin (grabbing a chip & scooping): And yet I continue to eat it.

Some Fridays, if we’re lucky (and the big bosses aren’t around) She’ll bring in a 6 pack or two of beer, and a bottle of wine. Today is not one of those days. I can live with that, but I still refuse to work anymore. My client’s a douche, so I don’t really feel compelled to bust my ass for him. Take that, client!

Bring on the weekend! 

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 25, 2011 6:09 pm

    Haha.
    That’s the best way to handle Friday, honestly. We generally split a six at 4:30 on Fridays. Luckily no one at our office gives too many fucks.

Leave a Reply

